Wanhao Duplicator D7 Compatibility

Hello, i’m a totally newbie on sla printers, can you please help me understand if a wanhao d7 lcd printer can work with this awesome piece of software?

It’s pretty likely. The xml configuration files you use from CreationWorkshop used to be a direct drop in replacement. Otherwise you can start from scratch by copying the gcode out of CreationWorkshop and placing it into Photonic3D. The gcode templating in Photonic is quite a bit more sophisticated than CreationWorkshop, so it generally needs a bit of tweaking to convert to the standard freemarker syntax. If you aren’t sure if something will work, just hit the “test” button and see if Photonic “likes” your gcode. If you need help, the help popup window has quite a bit of syntax help available.

Ok i get it connected finally, but i can’t get the led on, it tries to find a projector that here of course doesn’t exist. Any solution for getting the projector trigger on the led?

Nice job. This is going to take a bit of specific knowledge of your printer to determine how to turn that on. I assume that there is a certain gcode that turns your LED screen on? If it’s not a gcode, we’d need to understand how that is done. To help understand how this works, we can research a bit about how and when Creation Workshop is turning on your LED screen. Then we’ll just duplicate that.

After you’ve done that research, attempt to plugin those gcodes into the manual gcode execution and see if you can turn the screen on manually.

If you haven’t already done this, make sure you don’t select a projector where it says: Projector Serial Port.

Honestly i can’t find anyting about that on Creation Workshop, i’m really confused. I don’t want to use nanodlp because it sucks compared to this, but this seems to be with dlp in mind and not that flex. I have no idea of what to do for make this run.

Hi @ComicBit,