Photonic3D - KLD-1260S Settings?

Thanks to Forum members for sharing! Just unpacked my KLD-1260S printer. Happy until I realize I cannot setup the printer on Photonic3D. Can anyone help with printersettings… The printer cannot find projector or serial connections? Best regards Soren

Every single time I’ve seen this happen, it’s been cable connections.

Thanks for your reply WesGilster!

Well I have to admit. I am new to DLP and achieved the KLD-1260S new out of the box few days ago. I have good experience with filament printers and also gcodes for those type of marlin buildups.

Issues:
As newbie I thought my first questions would be to understand worksflows and which software was recommended to have a first success. Then lateron I could experience with uptimize settings in g- and or mcodes to have perfect printjobs. Well I experience my machine cannot print stl files directly or files generated through the beta SLAcer software. Weird thing is observed here. The allready test file installed in printables 1111.cws can start print as the it starts up a operating rutine with turning on UV, mounts slicings on LCD lowering and raising z-axis in a sequence of preinstalled (to file). All looks good with that 1111.cws so I have confidence that the printer physically works! Unfortunately I have not much luck with the seller of the machine to help me as he says the machine worked flawlessly upon shipment!

So I am pretty worried as I experience this;

1. I finally got the photonic3D to accept my printer and I can use menus + control (can move Z-axis up and down)
  2. Can only start a whats seems to be ok sequence with the preinstalled 1111.cws file